6N decisioni arbitrali

Tutti gli argomenti di discussione del vecchio forum.
Se qualche Topic è da salvare, e/o da discutere ancora, chiedete ai moderatori, nel forum sottostante, di spostarlo in altri Forums.

Moderatori: Emy77, Ref, user234483, billingham, ale.com

Bloccato
Bandini
Messaggi: 395
Iscritto il: 19 gen 2003, 0:00

Messaggio da Bandini »

un ottimo link, per chi non lo conoscesse già, il law discussion di Planet rugby.
<BR>Episodi abritrali interessanti dell\'ultimo week-end di 6N
<BR>http://www.planet-rugby.com/News/story_34289.shtml
<BR>
<BR>Due episodi di ita-eng
<BR>
<BR>1. OSTRUZIONE FISCHIATA A DALLAN
<BR>
<BR>Italy win a scrum inside their own 22. Fly-half Rima Wakarua is set straight back to kick. Inside centre Manuel Dallan - whose hair is much bushier than his brother\'s - takes up a position to the left of his scrum, and behind the feet of No.8 Sergio Parisse.
<BR>
<BR>The referee warns Dallan not to obstruct.
<BR>
<BR>As Italy win the scrum, England scrum-half Andy Gomarsall, aware of the referees warnings, moves slightly away from the scum. He does not harass the Italian scrum-half Paul Griffen. Griffen passes straight back to Wakarua. Gomarsall heads straight at Dallan who raises hands in surrender, not aggression. Wakarua kicks, and the referee penalises Dallan for obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>Have you seen that before?
<BR>
<BR>Obstruction is covered by foul play.
<BR><i>
<BR>Law 10.1 OBSTRUCTION
<BR>(a) Charging or pushing. When a player and an opponent are running for the ball, either player must not charge or push the other except shoulder-to-shoulder.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR>(b) Running in front of a ball-carrier. A player must not intentionally move or stand in front of a team-mate carrying the ball, thereby preventing opponents from tackling the current ball-carrier or the opportunity to tackle potential ball-carriers when they gain possession.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR>(c) Blocking the tackler. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from tackling a ball-carrier.
<BR>(d) Blocking the ball. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from playing the ball.
<BR></i>
<BR>There are some other bits and pieces but this is the part that concerns us.
<BR>
<BR>First point: Dallan was not off-side. He was perfectly entitled to stand where he stood.
<BR>
<BR>Let\'s look at the Law.
<BR>
<BR>(a) Clearly does not apply.
<BR>(b) Dallan did not run in front of a ball carrier. He stood there while a scrum, was in progress. When Griffen became the ball carrier, he was in front of Dallan. Dallan did not move in front of Griffen, nor did he take up a position in front of Griffen. Griffen then passed the ball back to Wakarua who became momentarily a ball-carrier.
<BR>
<BR>At this stage Dallan - and all eight Italian forwards - were in front of the flying ball and Wakarua. It is bizarre to consider penalising them for being there or for blocking English players. There was plenty of room for Gomarsall to get towards Wakarua, but he chose to head for Dallan and won his side a strange three points.
<BR>
<BR>Again Dallan did not move in front of Wakarua when he had the ball nor did he stand in front of Wakarua when Wakarua already had the ball. Dallan was there and then Wakarua got the ball.
<BR>
<BR>(c) That which is in (b) covers that which is in (c) and (d) does not apply.
<BR>
<BR>If we are going to do this what are we going to do to the sentinels who stand on each side of rucks in an off-side post, i.e. ahead of the last foot on their side.
<BR>
<BR>In the Paris match there was a ruck/thing in the French 22, France winning the ball. Olivier Magne and Imanol Harinordoquy come round from the blindside and advance ahead of the last foot on their side to push back Irish players intent on getting at Jean-Baptiste Elissalde. That looked more like obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>There is nothing in the laws which says that Dallan must vanish!
<BR>
<BR>2. L\'ULTIMA META INGLESE
<BR>
<BR>At Italy\'s last scrum, the ball came back to Italy and Paul Griffen was intent on picking it up when a sneaky boot from experienced Matt Dawson snaked in and destroyed his pick-up. As a result tall Chris Jones broke and came round the scrum to pluck up the ball and score a try.
<BR>
<BR>So when is it out?
<BR>
<BR>That is judgement call for a referee. The law requires the ball to have left the persons bound in the scrum - away from their feet in a position where the receiving scrum-half is entitled to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>We mention \"bound\" because if the No.8 unbinds and the ball reaches him, then the scrum is over.
<BR>
<BR>Till it is over the non-receiving scrum-half is not allowed to grab onto the jersey of opponents in the scrum or kick the ball in the scrum.
<BR>
<BR>If Dawson had kicked the ball while it was still in the scrum, it would have been a penalty. But then, if it had still been in the scrum, Griffen would not, presumably, have been trying to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>If the ball is out, it is out for both sides.
<BR>
"When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bycycle. Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work work that way...So I stole a bike and asked him to forgive me." - Emo Phillips
bogi
Messaggi: 1737
Iscritto il: 25 nov 2002, 0:00
Località: Taggì di sopra

Messaggio da bogi »

Grazie bandini.
<BR>
<BR>Però io col mio inglese pre-scolastico ho impiegato 13 minuti per capire qualcosa (spero)
<BR>Potresti tu (o qualche altro volonteroso), fare un piccolo sunto di ciò in italiano ?
Maffa
Messaggi: 147
Iscritto il: 17 ott 2003, 0:00
Località: Torino
Contatta:

Messaggio da Maffa »

1. OSTRUZIONE FISCHIATA A DALLAN
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>Italy win a scrum inside their own 22. Fly-half Rima Wakarua is set straight back to kick. Inside centre Manuel Dallan - whose hair is much bushier than his brother\'s - takes up a position to the left of his scrum, and behind the feet of No.8 Sergio Parisse.
<BR>
<BR>The referee warns Dallan not to obstruct.
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>L\'Italia vince una mischia nei propri 22 metri. Vaccarua è arretrato pronto a calciare. Dallan prende posizione all\'immediata sinistra della propria mischia, e subito dietro i piedi di Parisse.
<BR>
<BR>L\'arbitro avverte Dallan di non fare ostruzione.
<BR>
<BR>
<BR><blockquote> As Italy win the scrum, England scrum-half Andy Gomarsall, aware of the referees warnings, moves slightly away from the scum. He does not harass the Italian scrum-half Paul Griffen. Griffen passes straight back to Wakarua. Gomarsall heads straight at Dallan who raises hands in surrender, not aggression. Wakarua kicks, and the referee penalises Dallan for obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>Have you seen that before?
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Subito come l\'Italia vince la mischia, l\'inglese Gomarsall, consapevole degli avvertimenti dell\'arbitro, si allontana leggermente dalla mischia. Non disturba Griffen, il quale passa subito a Vaccarua. Gomasall si dirige direttamente su Dallan che alza entrambe le mani in segno di \"arresa\", non per aggredire. Vaccarua calcia, e l\'arbitro penalizza Dallan per ostruzione.
<BR>
<BR>L\'avete mai visto prima?
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>Obstruction is covered by foul play.
<BR>
<BR>Law 10.1 OBSTRUCTION
<BR>(a) Charging or pushing. When a player and an opponent are running for the ball, either player must not charge or push the other except shoulder-to-shoulder.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>L\'ostruzione rientra nei falli.
<BR>
<BR>Regola 1.1 OSTRUZIONE
<BR>(a) Caricare o spingere. Quando un giocatore e un avversario danno la caccia alla palla, nessuno dei due può caricare o spingere l\'altro se non spalla contro spalla.
<BR>Punizione: Calcio di punizione.
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>(b) Running in front of a ball-carrier. A player must not intentionally move or stand in front of a team-mate carrying the ball, thereby preventing opponents from tackling the current ball-carrier or the opportunity to tackle potential ball-carriers when they gain possession.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>(b) Correre di fronte al portatore di palla. Un giocatore non edve intenzionalmente correre o stazionare di fronte al portatore di palla della propria squadra, così da impedire agli avversari dall\'intervenire sul portatore di palla o potenziali successivi portatori di palla quando questi prendono possesso della palla.
<BR>Punizione: calcio di punizione.
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>(c) Blocking the tackler. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from tackling a ball-carrier.
<BR>(d) Blocking the ball. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from playing the ball.
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>(c) Bloccare il placcatore. Un giocatore non può intenzionalmente muoversi o stazionare in una posizione che impedisce ad un avversario di intervenire sul portatore di palla.
<BR>(d) Bloccare la palla. Un giocatore non può intenzionalmente muoversi o stazionare in una posizione che impedisce ad un avversario di giocare la palla.
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>There are some other bits and pieces but this is the part that concerns us.
<BR>
<BR>First point: Dallan was not off-side. He was perfectly entitled to stand where he stood.
<BR>
<BR>Let\'s look at the Law.
<BR>
<BR>(a) Clearly does not apply.
<BR>(b) Dallan did not run in front of a ball carrier. He stood there while a scrum, was in progress. When Griffen became the ball carrier, he was in front of Dallan. Dallan did not move in front of Griffen, nor did he take up a position in front of Griffen. Griffen then passed the ball back to Wakarua who became momentarily a ball-carrier.
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Ci sono altri pezzetti di regola, ma questi sono quelli che riguardano la questione.
<BR>Prima di tutto: Dallan non era in fuorigioco. Aveva pieno diritto di restare dov\'era.
<BR>Per quanto rgarda le regole:
<BR>(a) chiaramente inapplicabile
<BR>(b) Dallan non ha corso davanti al portatore di palla. E\' restato dov\'era durante la mischia. Quando Griffen è diventato il protatore di palla, lui era di fronte a Dallan.Quando Griffen è diventato il portatore di palla, Dallan non si è spostato di fronte a lui. Quindi Griffen ha passato la palla a Vaccarua, il quale è diventato per un attimo il portatore di palla.
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>At this stage Dallan - and all eight Italian forwards - were in front of the flying ball and Wakarua. It is bizarre to consider penalising them for being there or for blocking English players. There was plenty of room for Gomarsall to get towards Wakarua, but he chose to head for Dallan and won his side a strange three points.
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>A questo punto Dallan -e tutti gli 8 avanti italiani- erano davanti al pallone in aria e a Vaccarua. E\' bizzarro penalizzarli come se stessero ostruendo i giocatori inglesi per il solo fatto che erano lì. C\'era un sacco di spazio a disposizione di Gomasall per andare ad attaccare Vaccarua, ma lui ha scelto di dirigersi verso Dallan e ha fatto conquistare alla propria squadra una strana punione da tre punti.
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>Again Dallan did not move in front of Wakarua when he had the ball nor did he stand in front of Wakarua when Wakarua already had the ball. Dallan was there and then Wakarua got the ball.
<BR>
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Di nuovo, Dallan non si è mosso di fronte a Vaccarua quando quest\'ultimo ha preso la palla, nè è restato di fronte a Vaccarua quando Vaccarua aveva già avuto la palla. dalla era già lì quando Vaccarua ha ricevuto la palla.
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>If we are going to do this what are we going to do to the sentinels who stand on each side of rucks in an off-side post, i.e. ahead of the last foot on their side.
<BR>
<BR>In the Paris match there was a ruck/thing in the French 22, France winning the ball. Olivier Magne and Imanol Harinordoquy come round from the blindside and advance ahead of the last foot on their side to push back Irish players intent on getting at Jean-Baptiste Elissalde. That looked more like obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>There is nothing in the laws which says that Dallan must vanish!
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Se stiamo considerando di continuare così, dovremmo fare la guardia a tutti quelli che stanno ai lati di una ruck che sono più avanti dell\'ultimo piede della mischia in potenziale posizione di fuorigioco?
<BR>
<BR>Nella partita di Parigi c\'è stata una specie di ruck nei 22 francesi, con possesso francese. Olivier Magne e Imanol Harinordoquy hanno fatto il giro alla chiusa, e sono avanzati oltre l\'ultimo piede per dare una mano alla propria mischia contro quella irlandese che cercavano di placcare Jean-Baptiste Elissalde. Quella è sembrata molto di più ostruzione.
<BR>
<BR>Niente nelle regole dice che Dallan deve scomparire nel nulla!
<BR>
<BR>
<BR>
<BR>2. L\'ULTIMA META INGLESE
<BR>
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>At Italy\'s last scrum, the ball came back to Italy and Paul Griffen was intent on picking it up when a sneaky boot from experienced Matt Dawson snaked in and destroyed his pick-up. As a result tall Chris Jones broke and came round the scrum to pluck up the ball and score a try.
<BR>
<BR>So when is it out?
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Durante l\'ultima mischia in favore dell\'Italia, la palla è stata tallonata indietro e Griffen stava per prendere la palla, quando una pedata furtiva di Dawson si è infilata e ha impedito la presa. Come conseguenza di ciò, Jones rompe la mischia e prende la palla per andare in meta.
<BR>
<BR>Dunque: quand\'è fuori?
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>That is judgement call for a referee. The law requires the ball to have left the persons bound in the scrum - away from their feet in a position where the receiving scrum-half is entitled to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>We mention \"bound\" because if the No.8 unbinds and the ball reaches him, then the scrum is over.
<BR></blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Questo è un \"judgement call\" (cos\'è? boh? NdMaffa) per un arbitro. Il regolamento richiede che la palla lasci l\'ultima persona aggregata alla mischia in una posizione dove il mediano di mischia sia pronto per la presa.
<BR>Abbiamo detto \"aggregata\" perchè se il n.8 si sgancia e la palla lo raggiunge, allora la mischia ordinata termina.
<BR>
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>Till it is over the non-receiving scrum-half is not allowed to grab onto the jersey of opponents in the scrum or kick the ball in the scrum.
<BR>
<BR>If Dawson had kicked the ball while it was still in the scrum, it would have been a penalty. But then, if it had still been in the scrum, Griffen would not, presumably, have been trying to pick it up.
<BR>If the ball is out, it is out for both sides.
<BR><blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Finchè non termina, il mediano di mischia avversario non può prendere la maglia degli avversari nè calciare il pallone in mischia.
<BR>Se Dawson ha calciato la palla mentre era all\'interno della mischia, sarebbe stato fallo. Ma allora, se la palla fosse stata ancora nella mischia, Griffen non avrebbe cercato di prenderla.
<BR>
<BR>Se la palla è fuori, è fuori per entrabe le squadre.
<BR>
<BR>
<BR>
<BR>Phew! Finito!
Avatar utente
jaco
Messaggi: 8968
Iscritto il: 5 feb 2003, 0:00
Località: san donà di piave

Messaggio da jaco »

...con buona pace di chi imputa a griffen l\'ultima meta (che avevo già visto non essere valida).
<BR>
<BR>PS.: maffa, complimenti! (soprattutto per il \"Vaccarua\", eheheh)
L'ignorante sa tant, l'inteigente sa poc, el saggio sa nient. EL MONA SA TUT!
Maffa
Messaggi: 147
Iscritto il: 17 ott 2003, 0:00
Località: Torino
Contatta:

Messaggio da Maffa »

Eheheh grazie... e sempre su PLaet Rugby, un commento di questo signore (visto che lo traduco, ne faccio solo un pezzetto. Chi ha voglia di leggerselo tutto, il resto è qui: <a href="http://www.planetrugby.com/Opinion/Colu ... ndex.shtml" target="_blank" target="_new">http://www.planetrugby.com/Opinion/Colu ... x.shtml</a> )
<BR>
<BR><blockquote>Clive Woodward will be thrilled by England\'s opening match of the Six Nations and their win over Italy. He will also be delighted at the clear evidence of the advantages to be enjoyed by the world champions in terms of refereeing - the South African official at the Stadio Flaminio was so slanted towards England that Italy were fortunate that he did not offer to shine Lawrence Dallaglio\'s boots as well.</blockquote>
<BR>
<BR>Clive Woodward sarà elettrizzato dalla partita inaugurale del Sei Nazioni e dalla vittoria inglese sull\'Italia. Sarà anche deliziato dalla lampante evidenza dei vantaggi di cui godono i campioni del mondo in termini di arbitraggio -l\'arbitro sudafricano al Flaminio era così schierato nei confronti degli Inglesi che l\'Italia è stata fortunata che non si sia anche offerto di lucidare le scarpe di Dallaglio.
<BR>
<BR>
<BR>Poi ci tratta amel e ci dà degli scarponi, dicendo che la prossima volta un aribtraggio così parziale potrebbe essere determinante se gli avversari non fossero così inferiori come noialtri. Sigh.
<BR>
<BR>Però basta parlare dell\'arbitro. Non fa bene.
<BR>
Avatar utente
jaco
Messaggi: 8968
Iscritto il: 5 feb 2003, 0:00
Località: san donà di piave

Messaggio da jaco »

Che vuoi... loro sono così: ci snobberanno e sbertucceranno finchè non riusciamo a batterli. Comunque che ci sia un po\' di obiettività fa piacere...
L'ignorante sa tant, l'inteigente sa poc, el saggio sa nient. EL MONA SA TUT!
Bandini
Messaggi: 395
Iscritto il: 19 gen 2003, 0:00

Messaggio da Bandini »

Maffa, thanks a lot per il lavoraccio di traduzione.
<BR>Temo che anche Mr. Lewis, il ref di franza-italia, ci riserverà qualche perla di saggezza ....
"When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bycycle. Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work work that way...So I stole a bike and asked him to forgive me." - Emo Phillips
Bloccato