Inviato: 18 feb 2004, 20:16
un ottimo link, per chi non lo conoscesse già, il law discussion di Planet rugby.
<BR>Episodi abritrali interessanti dell\'ultimo week-end di 6N
<BR>http://www.planet-rugby.com/News/story_34289.shtml
<BR>
<BR>Due episodi di ita-eng
<BR>
<BR>1. OSTRUZIONE FISCHIATA A DALLAN
<BR>
<BR>Italy win a scrum inside their own 22. Fly-half Rima Wakarua is set straight back to kick. Inside centre Manuel Dallan - whose hair is much bushier than his brother\'s - takes up a position to the left of his scrum, and behind the feet of No.8 Sergio Parisse.
<BR>
<BR>The referee warns Dallan not to obstruct.
<BR>
<BR>As Italy win the scrum, England scrum-half Andy Gomarsall, aware of the referees warnings, moves slightly away from the scum. He does not harass the Italian scrum-half Paul Griffen. Griffen passes straight back to Wakarua. Gomarsall heads straight at Dallan who raises hands in surrender, not aggression. Wakarua kicks, and the referee penalises Dallan for obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>Have you seen that before?
<BR>
<BR>Obstruction is covered by foul play.
<BR><i>
<BR>Law 10.1 OBSTRUCTION
<BR>(a) Charging or pushing. When a player and an opponent are running for the ball, either player must not charge or push the other except shoulder-to-shoulder.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR>(b) Running in front of a ball-carrier. A player must not intentionally move or stand in front of a team-mate carrying the ball, thereby preventing opponents from tackling the current ball-carrier or the opportunity to tackle potential ball-carriers when they gain possession.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR>(c) Blocking the tackler. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from tackling a ball-carrier.
<BR>(d) Blocking the ball. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from playing the ball.
<BR></i>
<BR>There are some other bits and pieces but this is the part that concerns us.
<BR>
<BR>First point: Dallan was not off-side. He was perfectly entitled to stand where he stood.
<BR>
<BR>Let\'s look at the Law.
<BR>
<BR>(a) Clearly does not apply.
<BR>(b) Dallan did not run in front of a ball carrier. He stood there while a scrum, was in progress. When Griffen became the ball carrier, he was in front of Dallan. Dallan did not move in front of Griffen, nor did he take up a position in front of Griffen. Griffen then passed the ball back to Wakarua who became momentarily a ball-carrier.
<BR>
<BR>At this stage Dallan - and all eight Italian forwards - were in front of the flying ball and Wakarua. It is bizarre to consider penalising them for being there or for blocking English players. There was plenty of room for Gomarsall to get towards Wakarua, but he chose to head for Dallan and won his side a strange three points.
<BR>
<BR>Again Dallan did not move in front of Wakarua when he had the ball nor did he stand in front of Wakarua when Wakarua already had the ball. Dallan was there and then Wakarua got the ball.
<BR>
<BR>(c) That which is in (b) covers that which is in (c) and (d) does not apply.
<BR>
<BR>If we are going to do this what are we going to do to the sentinels who stand on each side of rucks in an off-side post, i.e. ahead of the last foot on their side.
<BR>
<BR>In the Paris match there was a ruck/thing in the French 22, France winning the ball. Olivier Magne and Imanol Harinordoquy come round from the blindside and advance ahead of the last foot on their side to push back Irish players intent on getting at Jean-Baptiste Elissalde. That looked more like obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>There is nothing in the laws which says that Dallan must vanish!
<BR>
<BR>2. L\'ULTIMA META INGLESE
<BR>
<BR>At Italy\'s last scrum, the ball came back to Italy and Paul Griffen was intent on picking it up when a sneaky boot from experienced Matt Dawson snaked in and destroyed his pick-up. As a result tall Chris Jones broke and came round the scrum to pluck up the ball and score a try.
<BR>
<BR>So when is it out?
<BR>
<BR>That is judgement call for a referee. The law requires the ball to have left the persons bound in the scrum - away from their feet in a position where the receiving scrum-half is entitled to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>We mention \"bound\" because if the No.8 unbinds and the ball reaches him, then the scrum is over.
<BR>
<BR>Till it is over the non-receiving scrum-half is not allowed to grab onto the jersey of opponents in the scrum or kick the ball in the scrum.
<BR>
<BR>If Dawson had kicked the ball while it was still in the scrum, it would have been a penalty. But then, if it had still been in the scrum, Griffen would not, presumably, have been trying to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>If the ball is out, it is out for both sides.
<BR>
<BR>Episodi abritrali interessanti dell\'ultimo week-end di 6N
<BR>http://www.planet-rugby.com/News/story_34289.shtml
<BR>
<BR>Due episodi di ita-eng
<BR>
<BR>1. OSTRUZIONE FISCHIATA A DALLAN
<BR>
<BR>Italy win a scrum inside their own 22. Fly-half Rima Wakarua is set straight back to kick. Inside centre Manuel Dallan - whose hair is much bushier than his brother\'s - takes up a position to the left of his scrum, and behind the feet of No.8 Sergio Parisse.
<BR>
<BR>The referee warns Dallan not to obstruct.
<BR>
<BR>As Italy win the scrum, England scrum-half Andy Gomarsall, aware of the referees warnings, moves slightly away from the scum. He does not harass the Italian scrum-half Paul Griffen. Griffen passes straight back to Wakarua. Gomarsall heads straight at Dallan who raises hands in surrender, not aggression. Wakarua kicks, and the referee penalises Dallan for obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>Have you seen that before?
<BR>
<BR>Obstruction is covered by foul play.
<BR><i>
<BR>Law 10.1 OBSTRUCTION
<BR>(a) Charging or pushing. When a player and an opponent are running for the ball, either player must not charge or push the other except shoulder-to-shoulder.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR>(b) Running in front of a ball-carrier. A player must not intentionally move or stand in front of a team-mate carrying the ball, thereby preventing opponents from tackling the current ball-carrier or the opportunity to tackle potential ball-carriers when they gain possession.
<BR>Penalty: Penalty Kick
<BR>(c) Blocking the tackler. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from tackling a ball-carrier.
<BR>(d) Blocking the ball. A player must not intentionally move or stand in a position that prevents an opponent from playing the ball.
<BR></i>
<BR>There are some other bits and pieces but this is the part that concerns us.
<BR>
<BR>First point: Dallan was not off-side. He was perfectly entitled to stand where he stood.
<BR>
<BR>Let\'s look at the Law.
<BR>
<BR>(a) Clearly does not apply.
<BR>(b) Dallan did not run in front of a ball carrier. He stood there while a scrum, was in progress. When Griffen became the ball carrier, he was in front of Dallan. Dallan did not move in front of Griffen, nor did he take up a position in front of Griffen. Griffen then passed the ball back to Wakarua who became momentarily a ball-carrier.
<BR>
<BR>At this stage Dallan - and all eight Italian forwards - were in front of the flying ball and Wakarua. It is bizarre to consider penalising them for being there or for blocking English players. There was plenty of room for Gomarsall to get towards Wakarua, but he chose to head for Dallan and won his side a strange three points.
<BR>
<BR>Again Dallan did not move in front of Wakarua when he had the ball nor did he stand in front of Wakarua when Wakarua already had the ball. Dallan was there and then Wakarua got the ball.
<BR>
<BR>(c) That which is in (b) covers that which is in (c) and (d) does not apply.
<BR>
<BR>If we are going to do this what are we going to do to the sentinels who stand on each side of rucks in an off-side post, i.e. ahead of the last foot on their side.
<BR>
<BR>In the Paris match there was a ruck/thing in the French 22, France winning the ball. Olivier Magne and Imanol Harinordoquy come round from the blindside and advance ahead of the last foot on their side to push back Irish players intent on getting at Jean-Baptiste Elissalde. That looked more like obstruction.
<BR>
<BR>There is nothing in the laws which says that Dallan must vanish!
<BR>
<BR>2. L\'ULTIMA META INGLESE
<BR>
<BR>At Italy\'s last scrum, the ball came back to Italy and Paul Griffen was intent on picking it up when a sneaky boot from experienced Matt Dawson snaked in and destroyed his pick-up. As a result tall Chris Jones broke and came round the scrum to pluck up the ball and score a try.
<BR>
<BR>So when is it out?
<BR>
<BR>That is judgement call for a referee. The law requires the ball to have left the persons bound in the scrum - away from their feet in a position where the receiving scrum-half is entitled to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>We mention \"bound\" because if the No.8 unbinds and the ball reaches him, then the scrum is over.
<BR>
<BR>Till it is over the non-receiving scrum-half is not allowed to grab onto the jersey of opponents in the scrum or kick the ball in the scrum.
<BR>
<BR>If Dawson had kicked the ball while it was still in the scrum, it would have been a penalty. But then, if it had still been in the scrum, Griffen would not, presumably, have been trying to pick it up.
<BR>
<BR>If the ball is out, it is out for both sides.
<BR>